In your teacher dashboard, you can monitor in real-time which students have successfully requested and confirmed an account by clicking on the Class Roster tab. Refresh the page to see the most recent sign-ups.
If a student completes Step 1 (enters their information to request an account), then their name will appear in your roster. Under "Account Status", you can see whether or not a student has confirmed their account. If a student hasn't confirmed their account, a red exclamation point will appear and you should encourage them to confirm their email address (see this article if a student is struggling to confirm their account). Alternatively, you can choose to confirm the student’s account or delete it. If you decide to manually confirm it, double check to make sure the email address is correct. If you delete it, the student will be removed from that classroom. They will no longer appear in your dashboard or have access to course content.
If a student additionally completes Step 2 (confirms their account via email), then their name will show a green check mark under "Account Status". For example, in the picture below, Dusty Wand's account is confirmed while General Boogy's isn’t. Only students with confirmed accounts will have access to the course content.
You can always click on a student’s profile icon to see more information about the email they used, their account status, and their overall course progress. To view the date content was completed, hover over the corresponding blue checkmark.
Do you have a student who says they never received the confirmation email? If this happens, follow our tips here.